Stay tuned: Big announcement from Apple Tuesday – USATODAY.com

Let the guessing games begin! Apple has something up its sleeve for Tuesday, and in its typical zeal for fanning the flames, it tells us that “Tomorrow is just another day. That you’ll never forget.”

Monday, Apple put that headline on its website, along with the subhead, “Check back here for an exciting announcement from iTunes.” Below it were images of clocks for California, New York, London and Tokyo set for 7 a.m. PT 10 a.m. ET, 3 p.m. London time and midnight in Japan.

Tim Bajarin, an analyst with Creative Strategies, was expecting an iPad software update for November, which had been promised earlier in the year, to bring multi-tasking and folders to the tablet computer.

“But this sounds music-related,” he says. Could it be the long-rumored approval by the surviving members of the Beatles to allow its catalog to be sold in iTunes, after all these years?

Curious… isn’t everyone curious about whatever Apple is doing?

Advertisements